Showers......

It was very much a showery day, a comfortable 20C with a nor'west breeze.

I moved to my cousin's family bach today, simply amazing to watch the clouds rolling through. Not the best day for lingering but I found myself down by the beach to capture this moody scene. With sand blowing in all directions, the camera shaking from the fierce wind, I just managed to get this scene of Ohope Beach with Whale Island along the horizon of the Pacific Ocean before another shower belted down - simply magic - even in this weather.

This morning I had my second encounter with Julian's Berry Farm where berry muffins and a hot cuppa were a delight! Special and lovely to be in the company of my dear cousin S :)

Happy times in Whakatane, Bay of Plenty, North Island, NZ

And another back blip from this wonderful small break mum and I are having :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.