Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Twixt the Trunks

It was too nice a day to spend completely indoors, so I went out this afternoon -- not sure where I was going. After a false start I found myself at Little Squalicum Park.

I headed for the beach and followed the shoreline towards town, dodging under tree branches and clambering over tree roots. It was an area I'd never explored before. There were a few people with dogs busy retrieving sticks from the water, and a couple sifting through the gravel for agates. I saw something glinting, picked up the pea-sized object and asked "Is this one?" They assured me it was indeed an agate. When I offered it to them, they told me that it was lucky, and persuaded me to keep it.

I stopped at Elizabeth Station on the way home and enjoyed a schooner of Crooked Stave's Surette Provision Saison -- a lovely combination of sour and spicy!

Two extra photos this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.