Fancy

Thank you to Osuzanna for today's monoonday challenge - fancy.

As my tastes are pretty plain I resorted to the definition of fancy. 

It fits quite well with the need to save blip 
Definition: verb - to like
e.g. Yes, I do fancy using blip for years and years to come.
Definiton: verb - to want to
e.g Do you fancy making a pledge or a donation?
Definiton: verb - to imagine
e.g. Yes, I fancy that we might well reach the fundraising target.
e.g Yes, I fancy it will take more effort on all our parts to do this.
and finally, one for the future
Definition: an expression of surprise
eg Fancy! We did it!

My blip shows that I took a fancy to making marmalade this weekend. This is just a tiny portion of the output. Let's hope someone fancies eating it in the next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.