fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Yippeeeee!!!

Well, those of us who have been glued to the Wimbledon semi-finals this afternoon are feeling a little wobbly from the excitement and tension of it all. In fact, you could say we've turned to jelly. That's me - the green one looking out from behind a jelly hand. After the thrills of Federer vs Djokovic I thought Murray vs Tsonga might be an anti-climax. Far from it! What a gripping match it was, and woo-hoooo! What a result!

Well, Andy - the pressure is really on now. Here are some words of wisdom from the last British champion (1934, 1935, 1936):

I didn't aspire to be a good sport; 'champion' was good enough for me.
(Fred Perry)


No problem then. Here is something I thought was quite appropriate.

Enjoy the weekend everyone - today has been a total washout in Co. Durham, but here's hoping for a dry Wimbledon finals weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.