Oddity

"I don't know where I'm going from here, but I promise it won't be boring."
 - David Bowie

Art class this afternoon and I presented my students with a side lit scene for them to practice chiarascuro drawing.  I included the teapot as an afterthought for those intimidated by the challenge of drawing the head. As they worked we played David Bowie on YouTube and so the lesson rolled when I noticed how very unexpectedly Ziggy-bizarre the whole installation had become in a most peculiar way.   

"I believe that I often bring out the best in somebody's talents."  - David Bowie

And I'm floating in the most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today
For here am I sitting in my tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do
 
     Space Oddity 1969   David Bowie (1947-2016) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.