GarethJCuthbert

By Cubby1

When did cormorants make their home on the Tweed?

Having missed yesterday, I felt pretty bad. I went out with the camera and due to weather and lack of motivation, I just couldn't find anything to make the camera come out of the bag. So today, after dropping my boys off at school, me and GF took a walk down the river in Melrose and headed for Gala. I got around 50 half decent shots and picked this one because the presence of cormorants warming themselves on the banks of the tweed took me a little by surprise. I've lived on or near the tweed for most of my life and I've just either never seen or noticed them... Anyway, it was all going fine until we got back to Galashiels. We stopped at tesco to use the toilet and get euromillions tickets then at the end of Green Street, some little feathered fiend decided to drop one on me!!! Down the bottom of my top and the leg of my trousers (it, thankfully, missed my camera bag

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.