Mono Monday: Fancy

This is the very fancy Glenview Mansion, an elegant 1926 home included on the National Register of Historic Places. It is located in the 153-acre Rockville Civic Center Park, and now hosts many fancy public and private events throughout the year.  I thought that on this lovely sunny day, this would look good in black and white.  One of the things that I am starting to learn, after participating in Mono-Monday for nearly two years, is to think in black and white.  I happened to be on my way to the Croydon Creek Nature Reserve which is on the same property, for some bird shots, when it occurred to me that this might pass for fancy.  

Be sure to tag your entries for the challenge with MM103.  I will post my favorites and the theme for next week with my blip on Weds.  Next Monday will be the 2 year anniversary of Mono-Monday.  

Just a reminder, if you are still thinking about pledging but haven’t done it yet, there is no time like NOW or in the next few hours. Tomorrow is the day our fabulous four meet with the current owners of Blipfoto to review the viability of this plan.  I am thrilled that we are 68% of the way to our goal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.