Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

I don't know where I am going from here...

...but I promise it won't be boring! - David Bowie on his 50th birthday. 

I don't have any memories or particular connection to David Bowie's music, but as Radio 2 have played out so many of his songs, I found myself singing along and knowing a large proportion of the lyrics. I guess that speaks volumes, an icon in his own right. 

Today has been freezing! A two de-ice kind of day - once before driving to school and then before heading back tonight. I wrapped up and head for my usual evening stroll. It was strangely calm without the wind, but bitter all the same. I for one much prefer this dry and cold kind of day! Silent Witness time soon :-D 

"Make the best of every moment. We're not evolving. We're not going anywhere" - David Bowie. 
What wise words for us all, today, and every day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.