Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Under Pressure

The news reached us that David Bowie died last night after suffering cancer for 18 months. The media today has been full of his images and his music. A sad loss.

I have to admit to not having been interested in Glam Rock in my youth and I'd probably never heard of androgyny in the early seventies. When, later in life, I became a Queen fan I had a copy of Under Pressure with Freddie and David singing together.

It was only last year when I visited David Bailey's Stardust Exhibition in Edinburgh that I began to admire him. It's in my favourite 2 Bailey portraits that I will remember him.

Today I got out for a bit of exercise by carrying my gear across the fields to Aira Beck. The force of the water is still very strong, even on this high ground.

I would have loved to have done something arty and creative based around that flash for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.