Rodents rule

By squirk

Golden boy

The golden hooked-beak blackbird has returned – I haven't seen him in a long time.

I couldn't believe the news this morning. What a legend. Apart from "Dancing in the Streets" and "Under Pressure", I didn't know Bowie's music as I was growing up, but I've explored his songs more and more over the last few years, especially after Fred told me how lovely he was in person. One of Fred's first London jobs was working at Cyberia Internet Café in Soho and he was the technical guy behind the Bowienet web chat with Ronan Keating. He sat between the two singers, and made sure all the connections worked. What an amazing memory for him to have. 

The wonders of the Internet – I've found the transcription of the web chat here.

The annoying headache of yesterday is still here – grrr. I worked at home accompanied by Ginger cat for part of the morning and evening. I saw a fox tail with white tip (possibly Skinny) disappearing behind the plum tree, but I wasn't quick enough with my camera.

I love the news of the impromptu sing-a-long tribute to Bowie in Brixton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.