Red Flash

By RedFlash

Home Time

I arrived at work in the rain.

I didn't leave the building the whole day. A colleague collected lunch for me.

I worked till 7pm and when I left the sun was out. This is the nearly finished Heron. The internal crane has gone. It looks as if it is only missing the top floor now.

I realise that it is not as picturesque as the Shard but although I can see the building as I commute, I'm not closer enough to get a decent photo

To count the floors go large

It was raining when I got off the train in Winchester.

It's the Hat Fair in Winchester this weekend. The bollards that I have been blipping were originally first painted for the Fair. The weather forecast is not good. My choir is taking part on Sunday. Might need to buy some bright wellies.

The thing that made me smile: I stood and watched a seagull walk along the ridge of the roof on the Bank of England - I don't have a decent telephoto lens to capture the moment. I thought of "Snaps that Came out Well"

Exercise: Probably too tired (I just want to cry at the moment)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.