stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Ramble #2 ~ Bonaly Outdoor Centre Circular

Another ramble last night. The mist was down but the rain stayed off so the camera came out. Some great opportunities for some atmospheric shots through the mist. The sun burned through a couple of times but it didn't really last.

My fellow ramblers were on top form again, but a special shout out to Mr D who once more carried my bag (hahaha, you might get the impression he hadn't volunteered) to leave me free to loiter at the back unhindered with the camera.

A selection of shots from the ramble can be see here (including those linked above).

I was copying the stat's section from the last ramble and read my "late post" excuse.

Sorry I didn't post last night. I was knackered by the time I got home and, erm, fell asleep in front of the telly. Woke up with a cricked neck and a shirt to iron. 15 mins later I'm sure I was snoring in my bed!

Hahaha, damned if the same thing didn't happen again last night. At least I didn't have a shirt to iron this time. I can see a pattern forming here!

Stats

Length: 6.59 mile
Time: 3 hr 01 mins
Total Ascent: 633 ft
Max Elevation: 1,362 ft
Conditions: Scorchio / Sunny / Pleasant / Cloudy / Dreich / Sodden / Typical Scottish

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.