whilst the other was in the wash

I hope that the lurgey I'm currently attempting to expel is one I've caught from the wingpiglet, rather than one I've caught at work and which the wingpiglet will likely catch next, though I expect he can easily seamlessly accommodate some genuine illness-based grouchiness into his current favourite "stand still, hunch shoulders, protrude lower lip, quick glance about to see if it's been registered, begin wailing" routine, which he tried on me this morning when asking for breakfast-pudding but out of which he was swiftly persuaded by means of some simple hiding. This weekend's task will be getting him to walk somewhere on his own feet, appreciative though I am of the extra exercise I get from hoicking him around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.