Water fight

Upheavals. Crashdowns. End of the world, or only as we know it? In uncertain times, only one tradition has remained unchanged for the past 7 years. WATER WAR. 8.
Do it for social responsibility. Do it for economic sustainability. Do it for whatever reason you want, the choice is yours. We do it every year. We do it because it's Tel Aviv. We do it because we're hot.
WATER WAR 8. Rabin Square. 6/7/2012. 15:15. Be there when it happens. Again

first time I ever did this (all my friends are chickens so last year no one wanted to join), this year I found a willing partner and it was amazingly fun. We got drenched within a few seconds of reaching the fountain so we just ended getting inside. I must say that the most effective weapons were actually the buckets so this is what i'll use next year. I couldn't take many pictures because my camera is not water proof but I did manage to take a few.

It was another very long day:

1. Walk with Poppy
2. Clean house
3. Meet B & S for coffee
4. Go to the water fight on Rabin Square with S - while B &S hold my camera & phone
5. Get drenched a few times over
6. Have fun
7. Join R & R for our usual Friday lunch
8. get roped into preparing a Mexican late lunch tomorrow
9. bake a cake
10. Go to A's birthday party with R

I'm pooped!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.