Moments of a life

By Jennplus3

My two monsters

Picnic dinner with some dancing families this evening. Gorgeous weather while the sun was out but as soon as we were caught in the shade with the wind it was less than pleasant. But the kids enjoyed an easy dinner, play with dancing friends, lolly scramble and pass the parcel. They picked up these monster finger puppet things in the layer they each opened. You have no idea how much effort it took for these 2 to follow these (simple?!) instructions:

1: Sit next to each other with your heads together

(Miss 8 needed several prompts to just get close enough to get sister to put their heads)

2: Look at me with a scary monster face

(what I wanted, in hindsight, was their normal grumpy face that I see several times a day. Only Miss 6 could give me a decent monster face. The older monster just settled on the exact opposite of what I wanted. This appears to be the stage she is now at)

3: Hold your finger with your monster in front of your face

(I don't think I did heads shoulders knees and toes enough with them as little kid , particularly Miss 8)

I think what I have learned is that I just shouldn't try and get the kids to pose for a photo. Except for the little one. So basically just photograph Miss 6. How their dancing teacher manages to get kids to listen and follow instructions is beyond me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.