Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Your circuit's dead

...Is there something wrong?
Can you hear me Major Tom?
Can you hear me Major Tom?
Can you hear me Major Tom?
Can you...


I had to try for some stars tonight.

There's a starman
Waiting in the sky
He'd like to come and meet us
But he thinks he'd blow our minds


I first heard David Bowie in the early 80s, with his Let's Dance album. Of that I recall mostly being most put out by him holding a guitar and not playing it, in one of the videos. I wasn't into him. In more recent years I've grown to appreciate the genius that he was, and that he had.

Ashes to ashes, funk to funky
We know Major Tom's a junkie
Strung out in heaven's high
Hitting an all-time low


Bettr; Flickr.

DA16-45/4;K30;O-GPS1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.