Waiting to cross

We had a fantastic evening at the opera last night.  What an experience!  The Royal Opera House is amazing and the sense of occasion was outstanding.  The actual performance was stunning.  I'm running out of superlatives and it's a treat that I will never forget - thanks Jane.

We walked back from our hotel in Covent Garden to Marylebone,  some of it through the back streets of Soho.  I was a student in London in the 60s & 70s and I am tempted to say it brought back great memories but you might get the wrong impression!

I was surprised how quiet London was and Oxford Street was almost manageable.  This shot of Selfridges was hand held with my little Sony NEX6.  It would have been better with a tripod but the sharpness isn't bad for 0.8 secs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.