around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Jessie J

There was a large-scale Jessie J concert in the Quarry Park today. It, and the weather, were the main topics of conversation in the office today, since lots of people had tickets and it was raining very heavily all day. I didn't have a ticket and really had no intention of going, but as the skies cleared I went for a walk along the edge of the park to see whether a blipworthy photo could be taken of the crowd. At one point I was at a gate when the security guard unexpectedly waved me in, and although I'm really not a Jessie J fan it would have been churlish not to go for a wander round. Hence tonights blip - I was struck by the ring of people right at the front who seemed to be spending the whole event recording it on their phones - make of that what you will. Today as well as gatecrashing a pop concert I've also hung the new pictures in my exhibition ahead of Open Studios weekend, and collected the postcards I've had printed. I'll be at the Silverton Hotel from 11-5 on Saturday and Sunday, so do come and say hello if you are in the area!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.