Basic Humanity

I saw a post this morning on the Book of the Face where an evangelical minister (a pal had re- shared it) was saying if you post anything good about Bowie then you will be cut off from following. I mean, really? Is this the best the idiot could come uk with?

I was brought up by evangelicals in an evangelical home of loving parents who disagreed with many of my choices but never stopped me finding my own war. Hence The Beatles, Dylan, Sabbath, Pavement, U2, The Jam, Spandau, OMD, Human League, Bowie and hundreds more echoed through my sound system. What did I find? Kindred minds of like minded souls searching for the salvation of humanity through acceptance and love. The fact that religious intolerance leads to the opposite of this always catches me short...

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.