Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Fat Lip

Guess who did it again? I came home to this face, complete with fat lip/cheek that could put a boxer to shame. Will she ever learn? This time I think Ella got multiple stings. Paul didn't even notice, but he did locate the source of the bees & sprayed them to the high heavens. They appeared to be in a hole in the lawn where Ella has been digging. I gave her Benadryl again, but it took a good hour or so before it zonked her out. The problem is that the swelling, as you can see, hasn't subsided. She ate well & didn't seem to be anything but full of her normal spunk (pre drugs, that is). I worry that her tongue or throat will swell, but I guess it won't get any worse at this point. Lord, give me the strength!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.