Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

My lovely book club

I so enjoy the ladies in my book club…. here are half of them today in mono!     Some of them are true blip followers (altho I can’t seem to convince them to be out and out blippers) so on this auspicious day for the blip meeting with the intrepid blipfuture four, I gave them a summary of the situation and where and how to pledge!   I think there might be a little support coming in……thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!
The book,  a romantic comedy about Asperger’s syndrome (if that’s possible), the Rosie Project, by Australian Graeme Simsion, provided material for a lively discussion about autism as well as writing a romantic comedy..  there’s a seguel, the Rosie Effect, that I will have to read. 
A best part of a lovely time with a delicious lunch is hearing several say they want to have our old Book Club Camp at the island this June… Last year it was only 2 of us because of many reasons  (health, health of spouse, energy level etc.) and I despaired then about it ever happening again, giving in to "old age"...  (M, the woman in the middle, whose house we are in  bushwhacked the hill behind the cabin with me to find the shortest line for an electric poles before there was a cabin…we’ve had so many fun adventures there….from the very beginning of sleeping on the sailboat… So…I’m thrilled…..blip needs to continue so we can record the book club camp …  fingers crossed for blipfuture!!…

And now I need to go listen to our wonderful President's last State of the Union address.....he is such a good man--he should have been able to do more...


Pledge info above!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.