My Birth Stone

For my birthday John got this lovely charm for my Pandora Bracelet. It has a my birth stone, a garnet.

I went the physiotherapist this morning. He thought that the bone should have healed after so long in a cast. After some moving about with the foot he showed me some exercises to do and then he strapped up my foot for some support.

My car started first pop this morning which was good as it hadn't been started for over six weeks. The morning was so lovely I decided to go for a drive to charge up the battery. First I went down to Sumner and there were lots of people enjoying the lovely weather at the beach. I didn't stop, just kept driving and went through Heathcote where I went to school. Then up Horotane Valley where I grew up.

Next stop was a wonderful coffee before diving through the city and home again. After such a beautiful morning the wind pick up a bit in the afternoon and at one stage it got to 30c. It was so great being able to get out and about on my own again... freedom at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.