Teal Duck

This gorgeous Teal Duck just landed up stream of my Kingfisher watch and he looks as surprised as I was to see him. He's a really beautifully marked Duck and a new bird to my list. It seems so odd to be favouriting a beautiful photograph of a Teal in the UK and then one lands in the water in 'my' Wadi. He looked at me oddly for a bit and then wandered off out of range to feed. The good news is, yesterday I waited for over 15 minutes thinking and fearing the worst about 'my' Kingfisher and there was a whiz of aquamarine and there she was! First she landed on one of the shorter perches near me and faced me, then on the main new stick, allowing me views from all angles, she is not camera shy, in fact I beginning to think she's getting a bit too tame! At one point she ran up her stick to balance on the top, watching me all the time as if to say 'Well, you haven't got a photo of me in this position' Somebody said to me you must be almost bored of her now, err, no never, I love seeing her more than ever and feel very honoured as most people do not have this incredible access and I know how very lucky I am. Extras are of course of Kingy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.