Christmas Spoils

Today decided to unpack some baskets of goodies I had been given at Christmas. Some of the spoils were full of calories that I don't need but who says I wont enjoy them. What amazed me was the variety of countries they have come from. Why would NZ import these goods that we make so well here.
Mustard from France, wine from Chile, marmalade from Australia, Chocolate from Switzerland, Truffles from Belgium, Fudge from Scotland crackers from Australia and more Lindt chocolate from Switzerland that has already been eaten. I will be rolling towards next Christmas if I eat all this.
Am debating whether I can pledge more as do want this site to continue, however it takes more than two of our dollars to make a pound and on a pension that is a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.