THE UNFOLDING OF DAYS

By philipchircop

STAMPEDE COMPANIONS

Jerry, Sr Terry and myself left the FCJ centre at 6.45 am to try and secure a good spot from where to watch and enjoy the 100th Calgary Stampede. It was a little chilly and had I heeded Terry's advice and carried a jacket with me I would and could have been much more comfortable.

As we waited, we chatted about a variety of things. After a while two children appeared on the scene with their grandma. She was looking for the right spot for them from where they could enjoy the show! So we took both under our wings, these wonderful siblings, a brother and sister from Jamaica, living and growing in Calgary!

Their smile, curiosity, and enthusiasm were amongst the best gift I received today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.