kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Excuse me!

Well, I seem to be on a red, white, and blue theme for the past several days. One subject matter that I really enjoy, is shooting pictures of custom vanity license plates.

Some days I find a few, and other days I find nothing. I used to take pictures of almost any custom plate that I saw. Now days, the plate has to be something cute or clever, or I don't even waste my time.

Today was a good day. I saw probably a dozen, perhaps a half dozen that were cute, and three that I was able to get a picture of. Sometimes I see them in traffic and there is no opportunity to get an image.

Some speak for themselves, and others... you will never know unless you are fortunate enough to speak with the driver. Most folks are happy to tell the "story" behind their plate. Sometimes it is a family name, occupation, or in some cases some sort of inside joke known only to the owner and friends.

Today's choices were:

LVFRTDY

POLIWAG

and

SCUSAMI

I selected the SCUSAMI plate, which was seen on the rear of a Mini Cooper. I did not have a chance to meet the owner, so I can only speculate why they feel the need to apologize.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.