Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Shed-loads

It appears that this is the correct time of year to be building sheds on your smallholding and obviously, now that I am a professional peasant, I would know that. Certainly mythology tells us that we are guaranteed 10 or 15 days of glorious warm and sunny weather in January so that the kingfisher can hatch its eggs. And these Halcyon days are perfect for being outside doing a spot of shed-building and working off the over-indulgences of the festive period.

Driving into the village this morning I noticed that Nikos Amazonias (he of Disney-Princess-as-a-Scarecrow and also cherub fame) is building himself a new shed. It appears to be rather more substantial than the sheep-shed extension that we have just built because where we have used tarpaulin and wire he is using flattened oil cans as sheet material. Hats off to the guy!


So, I stopped and took sixteen photographs at different zooms to see which one the little camera preferred and it actually stopped whining for shot number sixteen. When I arrived at the wine-and-bottled-gas-shop I spotted the Leopard-Dressed-as-Santa-on-a-Bicycle that hangs over the door so I grabbed a couple of snaps of that for good measure just in case.

Obviously the camera has decided that it prefers the Leopard-Dressed-as-Santa-on-a-Bicycle so that's what you're getting today.

And more spiflicating news - sixteen windows updates and I can upload this straight to blip from the computer, choose my thumbnail and post extras! Peasant Royalty or what! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.