Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

My tree

Thanks for all the comments on my Cufflink Blip yesterday - all appreciated!

I think quite a few Blippers have a favourite tree and this is mine. I've Blipped it a couple of times before but previously with a longer lens to give a closer view. Today I was on the return leg of my walk to the end of our lane when the sun, which was low in the sky, went behind a cloud so I took a chance on this shot into the light and was quite pleased with the results.

I've seen a couple of other Blippers mention a free one year weekly online photography course by Emma Davies so I have signed up. I've had the acknowledgement e-mail but clearly missed the first weekly 'course' e-mail but from what I can gather from seeing other posts the idea is that you pick a theme to photograph through the year, presumably being given some information to improve your shots. I have to say the acknowledgement e-mail and website weren't particularly helpful but I'm hopeful it will be worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.