Unmobile

Nobody, but nobody, could persuade Judith to upgrade her satellite phone to a more mobile device. She said that she'd be sure to lose it. And she liked to make a statement.

People keep nagging me to update my cheap and basic phone to a smart device but I'm being stubborn for the same reason. 

The day started badly. It was the first overnight frost I think we've had and walking from the station to the office, in my own little world, I managed to find some treacherous black ice. I'm not sure exactly what happened but I landed face first, twisting my knee in the process. It was quite a crack and as I was lying stunned on the ground, a couple of van drivers stopped their vehicles and came to my assistance. They helped me up and the damage seemed no worse than a bloody nose. I felt a bump on the forehead and also on the chin so I think I was lucky in that the impact was spread all over the place! 

From there the day actually got worse. But that's too boring to talk about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.