Blackheath tree

Still no trains from Blackheath this morning, so I caught the bus into Lewisham and caught a train from there.  Good day at work, although by the time I got home I wished I'd just worked from home - the journey back was a pain, with delays getting back to Lewisham, then a slow walk in the dark to a bus stop (because of all the redevelopment around the station), a ten minute wait for a bus that was apparently due at any moment (for the whole ten minutes), a walk up to the next bus stop, then a cramped bus ride for another couple of stops.  I probably should have just walked, but I was carrying too much stuff.  Anyway, when I got off and walked up the last bit of the hill into Blackheath I was cheered by the sight of this tree still all lit up from Christmas.  Blackheath likes to get it's money's worth out of its Christmas lights - they stay up until the end of January :)

Cooked dinner, watched a bit of telly, Tim played his guitar, and then we took in a Tesco delivery.  The excitement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.