Fish and Chips

One of our local pubs does a very popular fish and chip night on a Wednesday and we used the excuse of a couple of recent birthdays to go.

As always a great evening catching up with good friends (some of whom I hadn't seen to talk to for months).  We agreed that we are all getting alarmingly moderate in our advanced years as no-one has slid under the table, eaten pork scratchings, danced on the table, been sick, stuck their head through a sun roof going down the motorway, or couldn't work out how to get back into their dress in the ladies toilets...well........for far too long !

I'm also very sorry to report that despite Michelle diligently presenting the dessert menu (pictured), NO desserts were ordered and several coffees were drunk instead!

(Michelle, had the misfortune to sit opposite me  and to whom I apologise for this grainy picture). 

Tsk, tsk, must try harder I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.