A Touch of Yellow

This morning I went and renewed my drivers license. The very long wait in the queue just about done me in as I had to stand for so long. A few people walked away.. which was good for me. When I had the eye test I had trouble seeing the letters and was really worried until I realised that I was looking at them with the reading part of the glasses. I passed with no trouble then!

I am not looking forward to seeing the photo on the licence as I know I must have looks dreadful. Luckily I could wear my glasses as my blood shot eye doesn't look good. The last time I renewed my license 15 years ago, you had to take off your glasses. I think I am fighting a bug as I am aching all over and just feeling so unwell.

Because I hadn't been using my crutches around the house my right hip got so sore this morning, I could hardly walk. I have never had any trouble with my hips before so I think I must have pulled a few muscles as I am not walking normally yet.. hope that is what it is!

This afternoon we got the car loaded up to go over to Akaroa for when I get the call to go and pick the keys up for the house. John has to go to the dentist in the morning I am seeing my Psychotherapist. So it is going to be a full on day. I will not have any internet over there so there will be no blips for a few days.

The lily is one I got from my father and it is a lovely pale lemon/yellow and has the same wonderful perfume like the white ones, but comes out a little later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.