Stepping out

Exhaustion is slowly, very slowly beginning to leave me. The last month has been pretty damn intense, the next month will be apart from 2 weeks holiday, quite intense also.

Now the idea of taking a holiday in the UK is one which we haven't had to think about much given the family obligation in France. The two last holidays in France have been good weather wise but not great. Rain came and went, and last year hung around. This year, were we in France I suspect that it would be a similar picture to Devon. Rain would be omnipresent.

It brings me to think about the family holidays as a child, between North Berwick, Yorkshire, Pitlochry and a multitude of caravan site locations around the UK. Rain was common but I loved my holidays, as it was when we went to the local park this evening, the kids loved the charging around, the flying fox, it could have been 10 degrees warmer they would not have known the difference.

15°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.