The Prince and the Pigeons

'Look Pete, there's no need to get your feathers in a fix. I just asked if it was you who shat on my head? You must admit it's tricky to tell you lot apart? I just feel that I've sat here for years; bum growing numb on this saddle; subjects rushing past in increasingly strange garb, not a bow or a curtsey from one of them any more; usurped by Abercrombie and Fitch.....and I deserve a bit of respect!

Does the Divine Right of Kings no longer mean anything? I don't want to hark back to the olden days, but seriously Pete, you'd have been well and truly roasted in my time, probably inside a goose with a nightingale stuffed up your rear end!

Oh and now you've brought your mates, more dry cleaning bills! Cheers Pete!'

(And if that wasn't enough ignominy.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.