The second half of life..

By twigs

Winging away

Headed to town to the agents I've used successfully before to book flights etc.  At such a short booking time the fares are expensive but most important is getting to England reasonably quickly.  By midday I had booked flights that would take me from Nelson to Auckland to Vancouver to London in around 33 hours.  The first leg was scheduled for check-in by 3.30 so not a great deal of time to plan, prepare and pack but it happened.  It's at times like this that friends really matter and I have nothing but praise and love for J, M & L and J & M who have stepped in to help care for things whilst I'm away......J in particular who also drove to town to pick up my tickets and take me to the airport.  Thank you all so much.  xx  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.