E is for Enigmatic

Continuing the Alpha(Bet) males - The life in my men in my life - July challenge,

Today is a double E day, no not cup size! - Each vowel gets two days.

A short sunny spell this morning brought several butterflies to the garden. Here is the Enigmatic Comma butterfly sucking nectar through her straw-like proboscis. The Comma is so named due to the white shape on the under-wing mimicking the punctuation mark.

E is also for Edward Elgar's Enigma Variations. Enjoy.


My lovely blip buddy Booty928 has asked me to add this link to his journal - it's a pretty bum shot!!
Thank you so much Booty and I hope the buggerish bug will soon bugger off - Neat bum, by the way x x

Booty, I don't have another 'E man' story from my life, but thought you might like this one from my cousin, so this is for your eyes only.


We used to spend every Christmas day with my cousins, on my father's side. When we got to that age, partners were also included.

My cousin's Welsh boyfriend Evan, turned up to receive the scrutiny of the clan. He was a large, rugby playing lad.

While shovelling turkey and potatoes at a rate of knots into his mouth, my uncle boomed:
"Remember Boyo, you've only got one arsehole."


The phrase has remained a family favourite, Evan has not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.