Search & Rescue.

Watched the final farewell fly-past of the Royal Navy Search & Rescue Sea King helicopters from HMS Gannet. Very poignant.
The Oban Mountain Rescue Team, including this lovely dog, were there, and the Oban Lifeboat set off red flares as they passed overhead.
I should have put my bigger lense on! Still learning with the new camera.

Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's blip - a bit of a cheeky one ;)

1st Prize goes to WeeWilkie, for guessing correctly,
and Honourable mentions to Richard, Martindawe and alanwoodley4 for making me laugh.
And a special thanks to HeidiHH for awarding me a heart :)

Extras of the helicopters today.

Snow's arriving.  Hopeful for the weekend - Maybe I'll get to try out my new polarising filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.