chrissypav

By chrissypav

On a cold winters day.....

Today I almost maimed myself a knife fell from the draining board and bounced off my foot. I bent to pick it up and saw the blood. Not a lot I may add! Anyway plastered up,the bleeding stopped, I got myself ready for today's walk. I wrapped up warm and off I went. I crossed the farm like I did a couple of days ago and to my great delight the friendly pheasant was still hanging around.. I noticed a guy crouching down taking a photo and I just knew his subject would be Mr Pheasant.. The young guy looked up and smiled he too was smitten by the beautiful creature .. He said he had never known a pheasant to not fly or run away as he approached ... Anyway I carried on with my walk and was saddened to see a dead fox. I'm wondering if he'd been shot as he didn't look like road kill. . All in all my walk lasted 128 mins and I walked bang on 6 miles. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.