Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Jumping at Shadows

Lovely bright frosty day for my day off :-)
We went through to Dundee to M&S to get some groceries and had tea and croissants in the M&S cafe.
Shopping completed we moved the car round to another car park and took Maeve out for a little walk for a comfort break before putting her back in the car then we headed off to the McManus Gallery to see the three drawing exhibitions that are on there at the moment.
I was particularly intrigued by the one entitled Taking a Line for a Walk borrowing from the quote by Paul Klee '.A drawing is simply a line going for a walk'.
Excellent stuff and very inspiring.
Back home after lunch we had a walk out by the farm and down to the sea enjoying the bright frosty day.
My extra shows the road we take down to the sea.
So lovely to see the blue of the sea and the sky after all the rain.
I thought my image for Abstract Thursday should reflect my time spent at the McManus Gallery and this song sprang to mind when I used this title.

Thank you youoregon1 for this inspiring weekly challenge :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.