St Michael's

It was a rest day for me in terms of exercise, so no walking or outdoor pics today.

I was given a lift into Bishop's Stortford for a lunchtime recital at St Michael's Church, where I admired this wonderful stained glass window. Lauren sang her part in two lovely duets (Monteverdi's Pur ti Miro & Purcell's But 'ere we this perform). There were a few other solos and duets, the best being my friend's son Alex, whose voice is outstanding. Interestingly 4 of the 7 soloists came from Heath Mount School before joining Bishop's Strortford College. Whilst in the Heath Mount Choir, they won the Songs of Praise Junior School Choir of the Year Competition, so it's been a delight, following such a good initial training, to be able to watch their progress and continued love of singing from age 8 to 17. I do hope some of them carry on nurturing their talent through further education.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.