Arachne

By Arachne

A consequence

A consequence of not having enough time to prepare for the training course I was running last night was that, despite teabags and instant coffee always being in my teaching bag, I forgot to take milk. We used some we found in the fridge of the venue we borrowed. Which meant that this morning, before heading out for today’s work, I went to the corner shop to buy milk so I could pass by last night’s venue and replenish their fridge. Which meant that I was outside as the sun exploded low frilly clouds in one direction and set fire to terra cotta chimney pots in the other. Virtue rewarded.

Ten minutes later, as thick grey raincloud swept in and blanketed the whole sky except a fragile glowing circle of horizon, I found myself cycling through first-time-Photoshop-user light I’ve never seen before, with the contrast set to max and multiple sparkle filters overlaid. Except it was real. Glory.


PS - I have slept. Thank you for your concern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.