West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

More waiting...

Today's been one of those days where being lucky and unlucky has completely balanced out. This morning the bus appeared round the corner as I got to the stop and when I got to the station, the train before the one I expected to get was sitting in the platform so I was able to get it and I was in work earlier than expected.

This evening I was late leaving work, I missed the train by 30 seconds and had to wait ages for the next one, it was so cold that instead of waiting 5 minutes until the bus was due, I decided to walk to the next bus stop and get it from there. The bus was early, I ran but it didn't stop. So I had to walk home.

Ah the mundane London commuting life! This shot is Farringdon station again. A lot fewer people than in the one I took a few days ago, it was a lot later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.