Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Let it snow

The snow from last night had more or less gone when I got up this morning   so had to go and find some!  What I wasn't expecting was to actually be walking on snow and ice as I thought the snow was just high on the fells.  The spikey things to go over my shoes were of course at home but anyhow I did actually manage to stay upright which was a miracle.  We had a wonderful walk and the fells were looking so pretty with a covering of snow.  As I wasn't too far from Derwentwater and it was getting close to the sun setting I thought it would be good to go down to the lake to have a look at the colour.  I wasn't alone, lots of people with phones were taking photos.  Its been so hard to decide what to blip as I really love the one in Extras as well.

Misty is happy as her best friend has come to stay for a week and will no doubt be featuring in a blip or two!


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.