Cora-Lee.

Here she is, Cora-Lee one of our wonderfully eclectic librarians.   I absolutely love living in this small and cozy community!   People often think that because we are small we are not so outrageous...well i'm here to tell you that this little, quiet and rural village of Baddeck...has more eccentric bodies per square inch that a lot of big cities!!!  

I had a wonderful, altho short, visit with Cora-Lee and Kate at the library this evening cos i was about 1/2 hour early for my kundalini yoga class...i often make the mistake of saying 'yogurt' instead of 'yoga' and did so as i was chatting with them....we had a good laugh!

Then i headed over to the Inverary (where i also go swimming ) to attend my first Kundalini yogurt  yoga class with Bev.   It was awesome!  i loved the energy of it, so different from the usual type of yoga - which i have to say i'm not a huge fan!!!  this was awesome.....energetic and pushed me beyond my comfort zone for sure.   I have a new 'new year's resolution' get more flexible...i'm so stiff it's not true.   most of this is due to having put my poor body in the same posture for over 30 years....being a potter requires certain strength and i have that, but due to over use most of my muscle are very short in certain areas, like wrists, arms, shoulders etc.   so i have a long way to go, but i'm committed.    What will also be a good enticement to  go weekly is that Jane came with me, and the pub on the premises is open 3 nights a week during the winter.  this is huge in our village....there isn't much in the way of options for eating out.   Jane and i retired to the pub, had a great meal, glass of wine and some live music.  we talked our heads off, which was fabulous!!!

A weekly ritual has begun!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.