The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calne (Thursday 14th January 2016)

There was a ray of sunshine when I walked into town in the morning, and a cat was already exploiting it. I've noticed in recent years that there seem to be fewer cats wandering around outside than there used to be. Whenever I do see one I attempt to get a picture and I've taken very few street cat shots for a few years.
I think this sumptuous cat belongs to Jane, who runs the White Horse Veterinary Practice next door to where he was.

L.
15.1.2016 (1234 hr)

Blip #1738 (#1988 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #005
Day #2118
LOTD #972 (#1096 including archived blips)

Cats series

Taken with Nikon P900

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
David Bowie — The Bewlay Brothers (Alternate Mix) (recorded July 1971)
David Bowie (vcl, gtr) and Mick Ronson (gtr), Trevor Bolder (bass), Mick Woodmansey (dr) with Rick Wakeman (pno)
The Spiders From Mars before they were the Spiders From Mars, on this extremely atmospheric song recorded for the album Hunky Dory, arranged by Mick Ronson, but here in an alternative mix with some additional acoustic guitar. Bowie didn't perform this song live until 2002.
"Unlike the rest of the Hunky Dory album, which I had written before the studio had been booked, this song was an unwritten piece that I felt had to be recorded instantaneously" - David Bowie

One year ago:
Bowood 2015 #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.