Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Artist in residence.....

.....the junior one that is. So far today we've been to a farm shop in County Durham (to buy sausages, lots and lots of lovely sausages, we also got to give the raw ingredients a scratch behind the ears.....I tried very hard to feel guilty but didn't quite manage to raise the angst levels enough to ask for a refund on said porky comestibles....I decided I just had to live with it), to a garden centre in Northumberland (where the bill surprisingly only came to about £15, now that's a first!) and then to the Morpeth branch of Lidl on the way back home (for assorted pan-european delicacies and some novelty ice-cube trays for a 'freezing fresh herbs in olive oil' experiment we're conducting tomorrow morning).....it was a five and a half hour round trip and I'm now officially knackered and severely dehydrated, working my way through a large pot of tea while madam 'creates' on the front room couch....it might take me another pot.......and possibly something a bit stronger later........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.