Another gorgeous day

Cold and windy but beautiful today.  Since the only clean clothes I had left were the ones I was standing in, I started my day off by doing laundry.  That's what you get for traveling light, the need to do laundry often!

Coco and I walked down to Tulloch's shop today as I was in need of replenishing my supply of diet Coke.  Coco cracks me up as all I have to do is put my shoes on or get my coat and she is wagging her tail and jumping around in excitement and anticipation of going outside.

Mum made us pecan pie for dessert tonight with the pecans I had brought her from the home place in NC.  It was delish!  :-)  Kent called and was saying all was well in NC and that my cats were doing fine.  Spirit is eating his treats out of Kent's hand instead of waiting for them to be put out.  Think Spirit is playing on Kent's soft side since I am gone.  >^..^<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.