Fanny's

Realising he'd forgotten his wallet, Danny niftily manoeuvred to be the last to reach the bar. 

I took a bit of a hike to get some fancy sandwiches for the team at lunchtime, and for the second Friday in a row I returned one item short - and again, remarkably, it wasn't my fault - although I guess it could be argued that I should have checked before I left the restaurant! 

I passed Fanny's on the way back and couldn't resist this shot as the place was being lit so beautifully. I watched these guys march up to the door with great intent. They looked thirsty. It really is one of the best pubs I've ever had the pleasure of frequenting - although sadly not this lunchtime.

It was even colder today so it was a very unfortunate time for the heating to break down in the office. We were all working at our desks dressed up in our outdoor clothing. I did manage to get quite a bit of stuff done, and again didn't manage to break anything - which is a plus - but I've still not felt quite myself. Something's missing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.