One Day Like This

By sennema

City trip

I'm a bit ashamed to admit that I never really visited the hip and upcoming area in the North of Rotterdam. I crossed it, passed it and thought about it, but when it came to shopping or dining I always chose venues close to home or the city center. Until today, as you might have guessed.

Visited H.'s new home in Noord/North and we hit the stores afterwards. I restrained myself a bit, but still came home with sourdough bread, sausages with lavender and chillies, whisky and vinegar. More than anything, Noord is culinary heaven.

Took this shot because H. needed a 'real Rotterdam photo' with her wearing this T-shirt with a label of an engineering company on it (I brushed it away because that's not why I'm publishing it here). I thought the rough ambiance of the Hofbogen (an elevated railway that's redeveloped for shops and offices) was very photogenic. As was the model - don't you just love her red hair?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.