Another farewell

After saying cheerio to Hannah last night, today it was time to wish Milly a 'bon voyage' as she and her boyfriend, Evan, are off to Canada for six months. I'm very proud of the pair of them; they've saved up since finishing school to finance this trip and planned and booked everything themselves.

We went to Sizergh Barn for lunch, which I'd highly recommend, and Charlie came, too, as she was visiting home to say goodbye to Mill. I've been bringing the girls here for twenty years. You can time it so that you see the cows being milked while you have your tea, should that appeal to you. 

I know this isn't the best of shots technically but Milly had managed to miss the fact that I had my camera out and I love this moment of Evan making her laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.